Contact Us

Bringing together unique minds to build powerful teams

Home » Contact Us

Administrative Offices

Academic Affairs
Duques Center
860-701-5028
academicaffairs@mitchell.edu

Accessibility Services
Duques Center
860-701-5790
accessibility@mitchell.edu

Admissions
Henry Hall
800-443-2811
admissions@mitchell.edu

Advancement & Alumni Relations
Mitchell Hall
860-701-7984
advancement@mitchell.edu

Academic Advising
Duques Center
860-701-5024
AcademicAdvising@mitchell.edu

Athletics
Yarnall Center
860-701-5049
Athletics Directory:
mitchellathletics.com

Bentsen Learning Center
Duques Center
860-701-3531
murallo_a@mitchell.edu

Bentsen Learning Center Directory 

Bookstore (online)
Website

Gear Store (online)
Website

Bursar’s Office/Student Financial Services
Henry Hall
860-701-5061
bursar@mitchell.edu

Business Office
Montauk House
BusinessOffice@mitchell.edu

Campus Safety
Nathan Hale
860-443-0214
(x4590 from Campus Phone)
campussafetyemail@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Events
mcevents@mitchell.edu

Facilities
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5177

Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-3510
FinancialAid@mitchell.edu

First Year Experience
Duques Center 206
860-701-5079
fye@mitchell.edu

Health & Wellness Services
Yarnall Center 2nd Floor
860-701-5195
healthservices@mitchell.edu

Information Technology
(Help Desk)
Bingham Hall
860-701-5190
support@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Duques Center
860-701-7739
dunn_p@mitchell.edu

Library & Information
Services
860-701-5156
askLIS@mitchell.edu

Mailroom
860-701-5497
mail@mitchell.edu

Registrar
Duques Center, 2nd Floor
registrar@mitchell.edu
860-701-5019

Residence Life
860-701-5093
residencelife@mitchell.edu

Thames at Mitchell College
860-701-7795
thames@mitchell.edu

Academic Affairs

Elizabeth Ann Beaulieu, Ph.D. 
Dean of the College
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Duques Center
860-701-5005
beaulieu_e@mitchell.edu

Kimberly (Kim) Richard, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Duques Center 111
860-701-5380
richard_k@mitchell.edu>

Andrea Manning
Administrative Coordinator
Duques Center 112
860-701-5028
manning_a@mitchell.edu

Karen Bellnier
Director of Digital Innovation
Bond 100
bellnier_k@mitchell.edu

Susan Archer, Ph.D., Ed.D.
Coordinator of Data Strategy and Planning
Duques Center 110
Phone: 860-701-3510
archer_s@mitchell.edu

Meredith Adler
Director of First Year Experience
Duques Center 206
860-701-5079
adler_m@mitchell.edu

Alice Murallo
Director, Bentsen Learning Center
Duques Center 311
860-701-3531
murallo_a@mitchell.edu

Antaya Lee
Accessibility Services Coordinator
Duques Center 308
860-701-5790
lee_a@mitchell.edu

Academic Advising

All new students will be assigned a full time Academic Advisor upon entry to the college. Students will be notified of their Advisor in the middle of August. If you have questions about your Advisor, please contact Christina Chappelle, Director of Advising.

Christina Chappelle
Assistant Dean of Student Support
Duques Center 202
860-701-5024
chappelle_c@mitchell.edu

Cheri Ouimet
Assistant Director of Advising
Duques Center 203
860-701-5186
ouimet_c@mitchell.edu

 Kathleen (Kat) O’Brien
Academic Advisor
Duques Center 207
860-701-5335
obrien_k@mitchell.edu

Dre Goode
Academic Advisor
Duques Center 205

860-701-3501

goode_d@mitchell.edu

Luis Rodríguez
Academic Advisor
Duques Center 204
860-701-3505
rodriguez_l@mitchell.edu

William Peter
Academic Advisor
Duques Center 208
860-701-5012
peter_w@mitchell.edu

Faculty

Jonathan Babbitt, M.M.
Academic Focus: Leadership & Business Management
Clarke 202
860-701-7987
babbitt_j@mitchell.edu

Kevin L. Booker, Jr.
Visiting Instructor
Academic Focus: Communication and First-Year Experience
Nathan Hale 307
booker_k@mitchell.edu

Nancy Bombaci, Ph.D. 
Academic Focus: Humanities
Bond House 302
860-701-7747
bombaci_n@mitchell.edu

David Brailey, Ed.D.
Academic Focus: Education
Bond House 106
860-701-7738
brailey_d@mitchell.edu

Tara Broccoli, Ph.D. 
Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 303
860-701-3508
broccoli_t@mitchell.edu

Christopher Clouet, Ed.D.
Academic Focus: Education
860-701-5777
clouet_c@mitchell.edu

Jenna M. Curren, Ed.D. 
Academic Focus: Criminal Justice
Bond House 206
860-701-7727
curren_j@mitchell.edu

Robert Forcier, M.B.A. 
Academic Focus: Hospitality & Tourism
Bond House 106
860-701-3507
forcier_b@mitchell.edu

Marc Goldsmith, M.A. 
Academic Focus: Communication
Bingham Hall 112B
(860) 701-5077
goldsmith_m@mitchell.edu

Daniel L. Kresge, Ph.D. 
Academic Focus: Sport & Fitness Management
Nathan Hale 307
860-701-3519
kresge_d@mitchell.edu

Jennifer Mauro, M.S. 
Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 305
860-701-7719
mauro_j@mitchell.edu

Jeffrey O’Leary, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Humanities
Bond House 302
860-701-3512
oleary_j@mitchell.edu

Nancy Parent, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 304
860-701-3502
parent_n@mitchell.edu

James Patsalides, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Academic Focus: Business

Bond House 202
860-701-5117
patsalides_j@mitchell.edu

Christine Ramsay, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Life Sciences
Bingham Hall 112D
860-701-7750
ramsay_c@mitchell.edu

Kimberly “Kim” Richard, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Duques Center 111
richard_k@mitchell.edu
860-271-5380

Dean A. Roberts, M.S.
Academic Focus: Sport & Fitness Management
Yarnall Center 110
860-701-5046
roberts_d@mitchell.edu

Lindsay Rush, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Life Sciences
rush_l@mitchell.edu

Luke Walden, M.F.A.
Academic Focus: Communication
Bingham 112E
860-701-7715
walden_l@mitchell.edu

Karen A. Ward, M.L.S.
Academic Focus: Communication
Bingham Hall 112E
860-701-5463
ward_k@mitchell.edu

Admissions

Catherine “Cathy” Hurd, M.S., Ph.D., A.B.D.
Interim Vice President of Enrollment Management and Assistant to the President – Special Projects
Henry Hall
860-701-5036
hurd_c@mitchell.edu

Ashley Holdridge
Admissions Counselor
Henry Hall
860-701-3530
holdridge_a@mitchell.edu

Elise Kauffman
Associate Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-5142
kauffman_e@mitchell.edu

Tyler Peretz
Admissions Counselor

Henry Hall

Crystal Simmons
Associate Director of Admissions and Liaison for Athletics, Club and Recreational Sports
Henry Hall
860-701-5202
simmons_c@mitchell.edu

Advancement/Alumni Relations

Nancy Cowser, M.S.
Chief Advancement and Alumni Affairs Officer
860-701-7819
Mitchell Hall 602
cowser_n@mitchell.edu

Jocelyn Bromley
Stewardship Coordinator
860-701-7984
Mitchell Hall 604
bromley_j@mitchell.edu

Kimberly “Kim” Hodges
Director of Advancement
860-701-3515
Mitchell Hall
hodges_k@mitchell.edu

Jennifer Ryley Welsh, M.A.
Director of Alumni Engagement
860-701-7929
Mitchell Hall 701
welsh_j@mitchell.edu

Athletics

Matt Finlayson
Director of Athletics
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-3540
finlayson_m@mitchell.edu

Todd Peretz
Associate Athletics Director 
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-5048
peretz_t@mitchell.edu

Kim Camara-Harvey
Associate Athletics Director / SWA
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-3500
camaraharvey_k@mitchell.edu

Mike Brunetti
Sports Information Director
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-5078
brunetti_m@mitchell.edu

Dean Roberts
Faculty Athletics Representative
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-5046
roberts_d@mitchell.edu

Stephanie Birch
Head Athletic Trainer
860-701-3518
birch_s@mitchell.edu

Madalyn Ide
Associate Head Athletic Trainer
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-3522
ide_m@mitchell.edu

Business Office

Amanda Carter
Bursar/Financial Analyst
Business Office
860-701-5061
carter_a@mitchell.edu

Jim Kelly
Purchasing Agent
Business Office
860-701-5050
kelly_j@mitchell.edu

Janice Mackie
Controller
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5166
mackie_j@mitchell.edu

Children’s Learning Center

Linda Hunter-Williams
Director of the Children’s Learning Center
860-701-5348
hunterwilliams_l@mitchell.edu

Financial Aid

Michele Sinusas
Director of Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-5011
sinusas_m@mitchell.edu

Elise Kauffman
Associate Director of Admissions and
Financial Aid
860-701-5142
kauffman_e@mitchell.edu

Kristen Mercado
Financial Aid Advisor
860-701-5057
mercado_k@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development

Paul Dunn
Integrative Career Development Coordinator
Duques Center 213
860-701-7739
dunn_p@mitchell.edu

Media Relations

Marketing & Communications

Nancy Cowser, M.S.
Chief Advancement and Alumni Affairs Officer
860-701-7819
Mitchell Hall 602
cowser_n@mitchell.edu

Martha Schultz
Director of Marketing
Mitchell Hall 504
860-701-5029
schultz_m@mitchell.edu

Britt Barry
Communications Specialist
Mitchell Hall 704
860-701-5796
barry_b@mitchell.edu

Office of Human Resources

Mitchell College
437 Pequot Avenue
New London, CT 06320
or jobs@mitchell.edu

Office of Information Technology

24/7 Help Desk
x5190 (on Campus)
860-701-5190 (off Campus)
support@mitchell.edu

Belinda Brano, M.S.
System Admin (Web Development)
Bingham Hall 106
860-701-3516
brano_b@mitchell.edu

John Hawthorn
System Admin (Network Operations)
Bingham Hall 106
860-701-7777
hawthorn_j@mitchell.edu

Tracey L. Heston
Technical Support Specialist
Bingham Hall 106
860-701-5199
heston_t@mitchell.edu

Alla Londinski
Database Administration
Bingham Hall 104
860-701-5170
londinski_a@mitchell.edu

Derval A. Prince II, Ed.D. 
Director of Information
Technology
Bingham Hall 102
860-701-5194
prince_d@mitchell.edu

Amanda Shows
Programmer Analyst

860-701-7775
shows_a@mitchell.edu

Office of the President

Tracy Y. Espy, Ph.D.
President

Visit mitchell.edu/presidents-office

Kristen Pisani
Executive Assistant to the President and
Board Administrator
Mitchell Hall, Main Floor
860-701-5027
pisani_k@mitchell.edu

Catherine “Cathy” Hurd, M.S., Ph.D., A.B.D.
Interim Vice President of Enrollment Management and Assistant to the President – Special Projects
Henry Hall
860-701-5036
hurd_c@mitchell.edu

Student Affairs

Alicia Martinez, Ed.D., M.S.O.L.
Dean of Student Experience and Belonging
Chief Student Affairs Officer
Duques Center
860-701-7708
martinez_a@mitchell.edu

Johnathan D. Atkinson
Thames Residence Hall Director, Mystic Coordinator
Matteson Hall 105
860-701-5213
atkinson_j@mitchell.edu

Alexandria Donkor
Director of Residence Life and Student Conduct
Duques Center 211
860-701-5045
donkor_a@mitchell.edu

Wayne Ford
Campus Safety Officer
Nathan Hale
860-701-5182
Fax: 860-701-5787
ford_w@mitchell.edu

Brandon Gennotti
Residence Hall Director
Mariner 100
860-701-5746
gennotti_b@mitchell.edu

Melissa Johnson
Director of Student Engagement and Orientation
Duques Center
860-701-5008
johnson_m@mitchell.edu

Tifereth “Fey” Lambert
Resident Hall Director of Operations, Waterfront and Montauk
Moorings #2
860-701-3506

lambert_t@mitchell.edu

George Potts
Director of Campus Safety
Nathan Hale
860- 701-5182
Fax: 860-701-5787
potts_g@mitchell.edu

Jacob Rock
Student Affairs Project Coordinator
Duques 201
860-701-5031
rock_j@mitchell.edu

Christina Thompson
Student Affairs Fellow
Simpson Hall 100
860-701-5146
thompson_c@mitchell.edu

Gizelle Tircuit, Ph.D, L.P.C
Director of Health and Wellness
Health Center
Yarnall Center 2nd Floor
860-701-5103
tircuit_g@mitchell.edu

Thames at Mitchell College

Beverly Scully
Director of Thames
Matteson Hall
860-701-7795
scully_b@mitchell.edu

We have a great sense of community here. I feel like it's so welcoming and there's always a place for someone.

Dominque Lacroix
Class of 2016, Psychology

Apply!

The process is simple.
Get started now

A few words on fit.

 

"Fit” is the modern buzzword of the college search process. And frankly, rightly so. As you consider your college experience, we encourage you to look for a place that feels right. It’s also a good idea to make a list of the qualities and characteristics that make a college and you a winning combination.

 

If you are looking for a college that: 

 

  • Gets to know and understand each student as a uniquely talented individual

  • Identifies potential and encourages students in very intentional ways

  • Fosters growth in each student, giving them a foundation for life and career success

  • Is small enough to deliver on the promise of a personalized experience

  • Goes beyond “career services” and offers a progressive 4-year career development model, partnering with local businesses and nonprofits for professional experience

  • Promotes an inclusive culture that encourages students to experiment in new clubs and activities

  • Is nationally recognized for its academic support systems, from professional content tutors (not students) to proven comprehensive support for students with learning differences

  • Connects students to service opportunities that impact their world

  • Is in a location that offers access to New England’s natural places and some of America’s greatest cities

 

 

 

…Mitchell College delivers in a powerful way.

You have Successfully Subscribed!