Select Page

Meet Our Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Faculty, Mitchell College

Elizabeth "Betsy" Beaulieu, Ph.D.

Dean of the College, Vice President for Academic Affairs

B.A., Providence College
M.A., Georgetown University
M.A., The University of York
Ph.D., The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

beaulieu_e@mitchell.edu
860-701-5005

Faculty, Mitchell College

Kimberly "Kim" Richard, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

B.A., Central Connecticut State University
M.A., University of Saint Joseph
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

richard_k@mitchell.edu
860-701-5380

Mitchell College Faculty

Faculty, Mitchell College

Jonathan "Jono" Babbitt, M.M.

Assistant Professor

Academic Focus: Theater, Choral Arts, Humanities
B.A., Yale University
M.M., Yale University School of Music

babbitt_j@mitchell.edu
860- 701-7987

Faculty, Mitchell College

Nancy M. Bombaci, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: English, Humanities
B.A., Trinity College
M.A., Trinity College
Ph.D., Fordham University

bombaci_n@mitchell.edu
860-701-7747

Faculty, Mitchell College

Kevin L. Booker, Jr., M.S.

Visiting Instructor

Academic Focus: Communication and First-Year Experience
B.S., Eastern State University 
B.S., Eastern State University 
M.S., Central Connecticut State University 
Ed.D. (in progress), Johnson & Wales University 

booker_k@mitchell.edu

Faculty, Mitchell College

David J. Brailey, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Education
B.S., Southern Connecticut State University
M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
Ed.D., St. John’s University

 

Faculty, Mitchell College

Jenna M. Curren, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice
B.S., Western New England University
M.S., Central Connecticut State University
Ed.D., American International College

curren_j@mitchell.edu
860-701-7727

Faculty, Mitchell College

Timothy "Tim" K. Daty, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Academic Focus: Criminal Justice
B.S., Quinnipiac University
M.A., The George Washington University
Ph.D., University of New Haven

daty_t@mitchell.edu
860-701-7976

Faculty, Mitchell College

Jennifer "Jen" Mauro, M.S.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
A.A., Mitchell College
B.S., Mitchell College
M.S., University of New Haven

mauro_j@mitchell.edu
860-701-7719

Faculty, Mitchell College

Jeffrey "Jeff" O’Leary, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: History, Humanities
B.A., Thiel College
M.L.I.S., University of Pittsburgh
M.A., Kent State University
Ph.D., Kent State University

oleary_j@mitchell.edu
860-701-3512

Faculty, Mitchell College

Robert "Bob" O. Forcier, M.B.A.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Hospitality & Tourism
B.S., University of Massachusetts
M.B.A., Johnson and Wales University

Faculty, Mitchell College

Daniel L. Kresge, Ph.D.

Professor

Academic Focus: Health Science, Applied Exercise Science
B.S., Hobart College
M.S., University of New Haven
Ph.D., University of Rhode Island

kresge_d@mitchell.edu
860-701-3519

Faculty, Mitchell College

Nancy Parent, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Anthropology, Behavioral Sciences
B.A., University of Connecticut
MA., University of Connecticut
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

parent_n@mitchell.edu
860-701-3502

Faculty, Mitchell College

James Patsalides, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Business
B.Sc., Canterbury Christ Church University, England
M.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
M.A., Sacred Heart University
Ph.D., Prescott College

Faculty, Mitchell College

Christine "Chris" Ramsay, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Marine Science, Sciences
B.S., Providence College
M.S., University of Rhode Island
Ph.D., Northeastern University

ramsay_c@mitchell.edu
860-701-7750

Faculty, Mitchell College

Lindsay Rush, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Academic Focus: Genetics, Sciences
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College
M. Phil., Yale University
Ph.D., Yale University

rush_l@mitchell.edu
860-701-7742

Faculty, Mitchell College

Richard "Rich" W. Sanders, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Chemistry
B.S., U.S. Coast Guard Academy
M.S., University of Connecticut
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

Faculty, Mitchell College

Luke Walden, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor

Academic Focus: Communication, Film Technology
B.A., Brown University
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

walden_l@mitchell.edu
860-701-7715