Contact Us

Bringing together unique minds to build powerful teams

[php snippet=1]

Administrative Offices

Academic Affairs
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5028
academicaffairs@mitchell.edu

Admissions
Henry Hall
800-443-2811
admissions@mitchell.edu

Advancement & Alumni Relations
Mitchell Hall
860-701-7984
advancement@mitchell.edu

Academic Advising
Duques Center
860-701-5024
AcademicAdvising@mitchell.edu

Athletics
Yarnall Center
860-701-5049
Athletics Directory:
mitchellathletics.com

Bentsen Learning Center
Duques Center
860-701-3531
murallo_a@mitchell.edu

Bookstore (online)
Website

Gear Store (online)
Website

Bursar’s Office/Student Financial Services
Henry Hall
860-701-5061
bursar@mitchell.edu

Business Office
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5061
BusinessOffice@mitchell.edu

Campus Safety
Nathan Hale
860-443-0214
(x4590 from Campus Phone)
campussafetyemail@mitchell.edu

Dining Services
Tim Grills, Director of Food Services
Clarke Center
860-701-5778
grills_t@mitchell.edu

Disability Student Services
Duques Center
860-701-5790
DSS@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Events
mcevents@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Facilities
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5177

Integrative Career Development
Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-3510
FinancialAid@mitchell.edu

First Year Experience
Mitchell Hall
860-701-3514
fye@mitchell.edu

Health & Wellness Services
Yarnall Center, 2nd Floor
860-701-5195
healthservices@mitchell.edu

Information Technology
(Help Desk)
Bingham Hall
860-701-5190
support@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Duques Center
860-701-3528
icd@mitchell.edu

Library & Information
Services
860-701-5156
askLIS@mitchell.edu

Mailroom
860-701-5497
mail@mitchell.edu

Registrar
Duques Center 2nd Floor
registrar@mitchell.edu
860-701-5019

Residence Life
860-701-5093
housing@mitchell.edu

Thames at Mitchell College
860-701-7795
Thames@mitchell.edu

Academic Affairs

Catherine Wright, Ph.D. 
Interim Co-President
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean of the College
Mitchell Hall 304
860-701-5028

Sara Oakes
Executive Assistant for Academic Affairs
Mitchell Hall 302
860-701-5028
oakes_s@mitchell.edu

Jennifer Ryley Welsh, M.A.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs/First Year Experience
Mitchell Hall 305
860-701-3514
welsh_j@mitchell.edu

Meredith Adler
Assistant Director of First Year Experience
Office: Duques Center 112
860-701-5079
adler_m@mitchell.edu

Antaya Lee
DSS Coordinator
Duques Center 1st Floor
860-701-5790
lee_a@mitchell.edu

Alice Murallo
Assistant Director, Bentsen Learning Center
Duques Center 311
860-701-3531
murallo_a@mitchell.edu

Bentsen Learning Center Team

Richard Wall, M.S.
Director of Academic Technologies
Mitchell Hall 303
860-701-5380
wall_r@mitchell.edu

Academic Advisors

All new students will be assigned a full time Academic Advisor upon entry to the college. Students will be notified of their Advisor in the middle of August. If you have questions about your Advisor, please contact Christina Chappelle, Director of Advising.

Christina Chappelle
Director of Advising
Duques Center 202
860-701-5024
chappelle_c@mitchell.edu

Alyssa (Allie) Henry
Duques Center 207
860-701-5494
henry_a@mitchell.edu

Cheri Ouimet
Duques Center 203
860-701-5186
ouimet_c@mitchell.edu

William Peter
Duques Center
860-701-5012
peter_w@mitchell.edu

Luis Rodríguez
Duques Center 208
860-701-3505
rodriguez_l@mitchell.edu

Natalie Sabino 
Duques Center 206
860-701-7781
sabino_n@mitchell.edu

Karen Sweeney
Duques Center 205
860-701-5153
sweeney_k@mitchell.edu

Faculty

Heather Bassett, M.S.
Academic Focus: Early Childhood Education
Bond House
860-701-7778
bassett_h@mitchell.edu

Nancy Bombaci, Ph.D. 
Academic Focus: Humanities
Bond House 302
860-701-7747
bombaci_n@mitchell.edu

David Brailey, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Education
Bond House 106
860-701-7738
brailey_d@mitchell.edu

Tara Broccoli, Ph.D. 
Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 303
860-701-3508
broccoli_t@mitchell.edu

Jenna M. Curren, M.S. 
Academic Focus: Criminal Justice
Bond House 206
860-701-7727
curren_j@mitchell.edu

Robert Forcier, M.B.A. 
Academic Focus: Hospitality & Tourism
Bond House 106
860-701-3507
forcier_b@mitchell.edu

Marc Goldsmith, M.A. 
Academic Focus: Communication
Bingham Hall 112B
(860) 701-5077
goldsmith_m@mitchell.edu

Daniel L. Kresge, Ph.D. 
Academic Focus: Sport & Fitness Management
Nathan Hale 307
860-701-3519
kresge_d@mitchell.edu

Jennifer Mauro, M.S. 
Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 305
860-701-7719
mauro_j@mitchell.edu

Jennifer O’Donnell, M.S. 
Academic Focus: Humanities
Bond House 303
860-701-5082
odonnell_j@mitchell.edu

Jeffrey O’Leary, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Humanities
Bond House 302
860-701-3512
oleary_j@mitchell.edu

Nancy Parent, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 304
860-701-3502
parent_n@mitchell.edu

Christine Ramsay, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Life Sciences
Bingham Hall 112D
860-701-7750
ramsay_c@mitchell.edu

Dean A. Roberts, M.S.
Academic Focus: Sport & Fitness Management
Yarnall Center 110
860-701-5046
roberts_d@mitchell.edu

Luke Walden, M.F.A.
Academic Focus: Communication
Bingham 112E
860-701-7715
walden_l@mitchell.edu

Karen A Ward, M.L.S.
Academic Focus: Communication
Bingham Hall 112E
860-701-5463
ward_k@mitchell.edu

Admissions

Jamie Romeo
VP of Enrollment Management and Athletics
Henry Hall
860-701-3530
romeo_j@mitchell.edu

Colin Brady
Director of External Recruitment & Student Success
Henry Hall
Phone: 860-701-5040
brady_c@mitchell.edu

Daniel Brewer
Director of Strategic Enrollment Management and Student Financial Services
Henry Hall
860-701-3510
brewer_d@mitchell.edu

Kelby Chappelle
Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-5043
chappelle_k@mitchell.edu

Alexis S. Haakonsen
Director of Admissions Operations and Communication
Henry Hall
Phone: 860-701-5178
haakonsen_a@mitchell.edu

Vivian Hahn
Assistant Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-5057
hahn_v@mitchell.edu

Elise Kauffman
Associate Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-5142
kauffman_e@mitchell.edu

Amanda Marino
Director of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-5011
marino_a@@mitchell.edu

Markus Melendez
Admissions Counselor
860-701-5457
melendez_m@mitchell.edu

Crystal Simmons
Associate Director of Admissions and Liaison for Athletics, Club and Recreational Sports
Henry Hall
860-701-5202
simmons_c@mitchell.edu

Advancement/Alumni Relations

Audrey Nathanson
Advancement Director
860-701-3515
Mitchell Hall 704
nathanson_a@mitchell.edu

Fannie Stokes
Advancement Services Stewardship Coordinator
860-701-7984
Mitchell Hall 701
stokes_f@mitchell.edu

Athletics

Todd Peretz
Assistant Athletic Director
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-5048
peretz_t@mitchell.edu

Casie Runksmeier
Assistant Athletic Director
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-3500
runksmeier_c@mitchell.edu

Children’s Learning Center

Martina Bottinelli
Director of the Children’s Learning Center
860-701-5348
Office: Umbrella House
bottinelli_m@mitchell.edu

Communications

Marketing

Lisa Stinson
Director of Marketing
Mitchell Hall 604
860-701-5068
stinson_l@mitchell.edu

Brooke Forbes
Marketing and Communications Specialist
Mitchell Hall 604
860-701-7975
forbes_b@mitchell.edu

Chelsea Rodriguez
Communications Specialist
Mitchell Hall 601
860-701-5092
rodriguez_c@mitchell.edu

Financial Aid

Daniel Brewer
Director of Strategic Enrollment Management and Student Financial Services
Henry Hall
860-701-3510
brewer_d@mitchell.edu

Kelby Chappelle
Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-5043
chappelle_k@mitchell.edu

Fawn R. DeMello
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
860-701-5041
demello_f@mitchell.edu

Vivian Hahn
Assistant Director of Admissions and Financial Aid

860-701-5057
hahn_v@mitchell.edu

Elise Kauffman
Associate Director of Admissions and
Financial Aid
860-701-5142
kauffman_e@mitchell.edu

Health and Wellness

The Counseling Center
healthservices@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development

Paul Dunn
Integrative Career Development Coordinator
860-701-7739
dunn_p@mitchell.edu

Kristina Smith
Administrative Assistant
860-701-3528
smith_kr@mitchell.edu

Office of Human Resources

Mitchell College
437 Pequot Avenue
New London, CT 06320
or jobs@mitchell.edu

Office of Information Technology

24/7 Help Desk
x5190 (on Campus)
860-701-5190 (off Campus)
support@mitchell.edu

Joanne M. Kossuth, M.S.
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Library
860-701-5155
kossuth_j@mitchell.edu

Belinda Brano, M.S.
System Admin (Web Development)
Bingham Hall 106
860-701-3516
brano_b@mitchell.edu

John Hawthorn
System Admin (Network Operations)
Bingham Hall 106
860-701-7777
hawthorn_j@mitchell.edu

Tracey L. Heston
Technical Support Specialist
Bingham Hall 106
860-701-5199
heston_t@mitchell.edu

Alla Londinski
Database Administration
Bingham Hall 104
860-701-5170
londinski_a@mitchell.edu

Susan Mitchell 
Application Administration
Bingham Hall 104
860-701-7775
mitchell_s@mitchell.edu

Derval A. Prince II, Ed.D. 
Director of Information
Technology
Bingham Hall 102
860-701-5194
prince_d@mitchell.edu

Office of the President

Mary-Jane McLaughlin, M.S.
Interim Co-President
Chief of Staff
Mitchell Hall 602
860-701-5162
mclaughlin_mj@mitchell.edu

Catherine Wright, Ph.D.
Interim Co-President
Vice President for Academic Affairs &
Dean of the College
Mitchell Hall 304
860-701-5028

Kristen Traini
Administrative Coordinator
Office of the President
Mitchell Hall, Main Floor
860-701-5027
traini_k@mitchell.edu

Student Affairs

Curtis Clark, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
Duques 210
860-701-7708
Fax: 860-701-5787
clark_c@mitchell.edu

Erik Costa
Director of Campus Safety
Nathan Hale
860-941-9316
Fax: 860-701-5787
costa_e@mitchell.edu

Katrina Feyerherm
Director of Residence Life
Duques 211
860-701-5045
Fax: 860-701-5787
feyerherm_k@mitchell.edu

Madeleine Jones
Residence Hall Director at Thames at Mitchell
Harbor House 1st Floor/Umbrella House 2nd floor
860-701-7765
jones_m@mitchell.edu

Diane Miller
Executive Assistant
for Student Affairs
Duques 2nd Floor
860-701-5093
Fax: 860-701-5787
miller_d@mitchell.edu

Jessica O’Connor
Residence Hall Director at Thames at Mitchell
Umbrella House
860-701-7713
oconnor_j@mitchell.edu

Michael Shepard
Residence Hall Director
Saunders 100
860-701-5746
shepard_m@mitchell.edu

Jessica Tryon
Assistant Director of Residence Life
Mariner 100
860-701-5146
tryon_j@mitchell.edu

Thames at Mitchell College

Beverly Scully
Director of Thames
860-701-7795
Office: Umbrella House
scully_b@mitchell.edu

We have a great sense of community here. I feel like it's so welcoming and there's always a place for someone.

Dominque Lacroix
Class of 2016, Psychology

Apply!

The process is simple.
Get started now

A few words on fit.

 

"Fit” is the modern buzzword of the college search process. And frankly, rightly so. As you consider your college experience, we encourage you to look for a place that feels right. It’s also a good idea to make a list of the qualities and characteristics that make a college and you a winning combination.

 

If you are looking for a college that: 

 

  • Gets to know and understand each student as a uniquely talented individual

  • Identifies potential and encourages students in very intentional ways

  • Fosters growth in each student, giving them a foundation for life and career success

  • Is small enough to deliver on the promise of a personalized experience

  • Goes beyond “career services” and offers a progressive 4-year career development model, partnering with local businesses and nonprofits for professional experience

  • Promotes an inclusive culture that encourages students to experiment in new clubs and activities

  • Is nationally recognized for its academic support systems, from professional content tutors (not students) to proven comprehensive support for students with learning differences

  • Connects students to service opportunities that impact their world

  • Is in a location that offers access to New England’s natural places and some of America’s greatest cities

 

 

 

…Mitchell College delivers in a powerful way.

You have Successfully Subscribed!