Contact Us

Bringing together unique minds to build powerful teams
Home » Contact Us

Administrative Offices

Academic Affairs
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5028
academicaffairs@mitchell.edu

Admissions
Henry Hall
800-443-2811
admissions@mitchell.edu

Advancement & Alumni Relations
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5092
advancement@mitchell.edu

Academic Advising
Duques Center
860-701-5024
AcademicAdvising@mitchell.edu

Athletics
Yarnall Center
860-701-5049
Athletics Directory:
mitchellathletics.com

Bentsen Learning Center
Duques Center
860-629-6214
murallo_a@mitchell.edu

Bookstore
Yarnall Athletic Center
860-629-6005
Website

Bursar’s Office
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5061
bursar@mitchell.edu

Business Office
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5061
BusinessOffice@mitchell.edu

Campus Safety
Nathan Hale
860-443-0214
(x4590 from Campus Phone)
campussafetyemail@mitchell.edu

Dining Services
Tim Grills, Executive Chef
Clarke Center
860-701-5778
grills_t@mitchell.edu

Disability Student Services
Duques Center
860-701-5790
DSS@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Events
Nancy Isa, Events Coordinator
Clarke Center
860-701-7730
mcevents@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Facilities
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5177

Integrative Career Development
Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-5040
FinancialAid@mitchell.edu

First Year Experience
Mitchell Hall
860-629-6114
fye@mitchell.edu

Health & Wellness Services
Yarnall Center, 2nd Floor
860-701-5195
healthservices@mitchell.edu or torpey_s@mitchell.edu

Information Technology
(Help Desk)
Bingham Hall
860-629-6190
support@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Duques Center
860-629-6206
icd@mitchell.edu

Library & Information
Services
860-701-5156
askLIS@mitchell.edu

Mailroom
860-701-5497
mail@mitchell.edu

Media Relations
mediarelations@mitchell.edu

Registrar
Duques Center 2nd Floor
registrar@mitchell.edu
860-701-5019

Residence Life
860-701-7708
ResLife@mitchell.edu

Thames at Mitchell College
860-701-5488
Thames@mitchell.edu

Academic Affairs

Catherine Wright, Ph.D. 
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean of the College
Mitchell Hall 304
860-701-5028

Meredith Adler
Assistant Director of First Year Experience

860-701-5079
adler_m@mitchell.edu

Richard Wall, M.S.
Director of Academic Technologies
Mitchell Hall 303
860-701-5380
wall_r@mitchell.edu

Sara Oakes
Executive Assistant for Academic Affairs
Mitchell Hall 302
860-701-5028
oakes_s@mitchell.edu

Antaya Lee
DSS Coordinator
Duques Center 1st Floor
860-701-5790
lee_a@mitchell.edu

Jennifer Ryley Welsh, M.A.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs/First Year Experience
Mitchell Hall 305
860-629-6114
welsh_j@mitchell.edu

Alice Murallo
Assistant Director, Bentsen Learning Center
Duques Center 311
860-629-6214
murallo_a@mitchell.edu

Bentsen Learning Center Team

Academic Advisors

All new students will be assigned a full time Academic Advisor upon entry to the college. Students will be notified of their Advisor in the middle of August. If you have questions about your Advisor, please contact Tina Hodge.

Christina (Hodge) Chappelle
Director of Advising
Duques Center 202
860-701-5024
hodge_c@mitchell.edu

Luis Rodríguez
Duques Center 208
860-629-6030
rodriguez_l@mitchell.edu

Caroline Vásquez
Duques Center 204
860-701-5012
vasquez_c@mitchell.edu

Alyssa (Allie) Henry
Duques Center 207
860-701-5494
henry_a@mitchell.edu

Natalie Sabino 
Duques Center 206
860-701-7781
sabino_n@mitchell.edu

Cheri Ouimet
Duques Center 203
860-701-5186
ouimet_c@mitchell.edu

Karen Sweeney
Duques Center 205
860-701-5153
sweeney_k@mitchell.edu

Faculty

Kimberly J. Blake, Ph.D. 
Academic Focus: Life Sciences
Bingham Hall 105
860-701-7742
blake_k@mitchell.edu

Denise A. Braley, Ed.D. 
Academic Focus: Hospitality & Tourism Management
Bond House 204
860-629-6056
braley_d@mitchell.edu

Marc Goldsmith, M.A. 
Academic Focus: Communication
Bingham Hall 112B
(860) 701-5077
goldsmith_m@mitchell.edu

Jennifer Mauro, M.S. 
Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 305
860-701-7719
mauro_j@mitchell.edu

Nancy Parent, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 304
860.701.7703
parent_n@mitchell.edu

Luke Walden, M.F.A.
Academic Focus: Communication
Bingham 112E
860-701-7715
walden_l@mitchell.edu

Nancy Bombaci, Ph.D. 
Academic Focus: Humanities
Bond House 302
860-701-7747
bombaci_n@mitchell.edu

Tara Broccoli, Ph.D. 
Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 303
860-629-6041
broccoli_t@mitchell.edu

Daniel L. Kresge, Ph.D. 
Academic Focus: Sport & Fitness Management
Nathan Hale 307
860-629-6146
kresge_d@mitchell.edu

Jennifer O’Donnell, M.S. 
Academic Focus: Humanities
Bond House 303
860-701-5082
odonnell_j@mitchell.edu

Christine Ramsay, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Life Sciences
Bingham Hall 112D
860-701-7750
ramsay_c@mitchell.edu

Karen A Ward, M.L.S.
Academic Focus: Communication
Bingham Hall 112E
860-701-5463
ward_k@mitchell.edu

David Brailey, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Education
Bond House 106
860-701-7738
brailey_d@mitchell.edu

Robert Forcier, M.B.A. 
Academic Focus: Hospitality & Tourism
Bond House 106
860-235-9706
forcier_b@mitchell.edu

Kimberly Mansfield, MAT
Academic Focus: Education
Bond House 103
860-629-6109
mansfield_k@mitchell.edu

Jeffrey O’Leary, Ph.D.
Academic Focus: Humanities
Bond House 302
860-629-6107
oleary_j@mitchell.edu

Dean A. Roberts, M.S.
Academic Focus: Sport & Fitness Management
Yarnall Center 110
860-701-5046
roberts_d@mitchell.edu

George Wezner, M.S.
Academic Focus: Law & Justice Policy Studies
Bond House 206
860-701-5484
wezner_g@mitchell.edu

Admissions

Jamie Romeo
VP of Enrollment Management
Henry Hall
860-629-6213
romeo_j@mitchell.edu

Christine Dickerson
Associate Director
of Admissions/On-Campus Visit Experience Coordinator
Henry Hall
860-701-5011
dickerson_c@mitchell.edu

Elise Kauffman
Associate Director of Relationship Management
Henry Hall
860-701-5142
kauffman_e@mitchell.edu

Daniel Brewer
Associate Director of Strategic Enrollment Management
Henry Hall
860-629-6047
brewer_d@mitchell.edu

Vivian Hahn
Assistant Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
of Admissions/On-Campus Visit Experience Coordinator
Henry Hall
860-701-5057
hahn_v@mitchell.edu

Bob Martin
Director of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-5178
martin_b@mitchell.edu

Kelby Chappelle
Director of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-5043
chappelle_k@mitchell.edu

Jacqueline Jewett
Managing Director of Student Relations/Thames Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-5457
jewett_j@mitchell.edu

Dylan Riccardi
Assistant Director of Relationship Management
Henry Hall
860-629-6147
riccardi_d@mitchell.edu

Crystal Simmons
Assistant Director of Relationship Management
Henry Hall
860-701-5202
simmons_c@mitchell.edu

Advancement/Alumni Relations

Audrey Nathanson
Advancement Director
860-629-6115
Mitchell Hall #704
nathanson_a@mitchell.edu

Paula Trebra
Advancement Services Stewardship Coordinator
860-701-7984
Mitchell Hall #701
trebra_p@mitchell.edu

Chelsea Rodriguez
Communications Specialist
860-701-5092
rodriguez_c@mitchell.edu

Athletics

Dana Fulmer Garfield
Director of Athletics
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-5050
fulmer_d@mitchell.edu

Todd Peretz
Assistant Athletics Director
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-5048
peretz_t@mitchell.edu

Communications

Media Relations

mediarelations@mitchell.edu

Marketing

Lisa Stinson
Director of Marketing
Mitchell Hall 604
860-701-5068
stinson_l@mitchell.edu

Brooke Forbes
Marketing and Communications Specialist
Mitchell Hall 604
860-701-7975
forbes_b@mitchell.edu

Chelsea Rodriguez
Communications Specialist
860-701-5092

rodriguez_c@mitchell.edu

Financial Aid

Daniel Brewer
Associate Director of Strategic Enrollment Management

860-701-6047
brewer_d@mitchell.edu

Elise Kauffman
Associate Director of
Financial Aid
860-701-5142
kauffman_e@mitchell.edu

Fawn R. DeMello
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
860-701-5041
demello_f@mitchell.edu

Leah Brennan 
Bursar
Bursar’s Office
860-701-5061
brennan_l@mitchell.edu

Vivian Hahn
Assistant Director of Admissions and Financial Aid

860-701-5057
hahn_v@mitchell.edu

Health and Wellness

Stacey A. Torpey, M.S., LPC, NCC
Director of Health & Wellness
860-701-7787
torpey_s@mitchell.edu

Julie Yale, MS, NCC, LPC
Personal Counselor
860-629-6113
yale_j@mitchell.edu

Health Services
860-701-5195
healthservices@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development

Paul Dunn
Integrative Career Development Coordinator
860-701-7739
dunn_p@mitchell.edu

Kristina Smith
Administrative Assistant
860-629-6206
smith_kr@mitchell.edu

Office of Human Resources

Mitchell College
437 Pequot Avenue
New London, CT 06320
or jobs@mitchell.edu

Office of Information Technology

24/7 Help Desk
x6190 (on Campus)
860-629-6190 (off Campus)
support@mitchell.edu

John Hawthorn
System Admin (Network Operations)
Bingham Hall 106
860-701-7777
hawthorn_j@mitchell.edu

Susan Mitchell 
Application Administration
Bingham Hall 104
860-701-7775
mitchell_s@mitchell.edu

Joanne M. Kossuth, M.S.
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Library
860-701-5155
kossuth_j@mitchell.edu

Tracey L. Heston
Technical Support Specialist
Bingham Hall 106
860-701-5199
heston_t@mitchell.edu

Derval A. Prince II, Ed.D. 
Director of Information
Technology
Bingham Hall 102
860-701-5194
prince_d@mitchell.edu

Belinda Brano, M.S.
System Admin (Web Development)
Bingham Hall 106
860-629-6125
brano_b@mitchell.edu

Alla Londinski
Database Administration
Bingham Hall 104
860-701-5170
londinski_a@mitchell.edu

Office of the President

Janet Steinmayer
President
Mitchell Hall, Main Floor
Mitchell College
437 Pequot Avenue
New London, CT 06320

Mary-Jane McLaughlin
Chief of Staff
Office of the President
Mitchell Hall, 602
860-701-5162
mclaughlin_mj@mitchell.edu

Kristen Traini
Administrative Coordinator
Office of the President
Mitchell Hall, Main Floor
860-701-5027
traini_k@mitchell.edu

Student Affairs

Curtis Clark, Ed.D.
Director of Student Affairs
Duques 211
Phone: 860-701-7708
Fax: 860-629-6177
clark_c@mitchell.edu

Diane Miller
Executive Assistant
for Student Affairs
Duques 2nd Floor
860-701-5093
Fax: 860-629-6177
miller_d@mitchell.edu

Jessica Tryon
Residence Hall Director
Office: Mariner 100
Phone: 860-701-5146
tryon_j@mitchell.edu

James Gilman
Director of Campus Safety
Phone: 860-701-5182
Fax: 860-629-6177
Office: Nathan Hale
gilman_j@mitchell.edu

Christopher Scott
Assistant Director for Thames/Residence Hall Director
Moorings Office 2
860-629-6038
scott_c@mitchell.edu

Amy Bilezikian, M.A.
Coordinator for Student Engagement/Residence Hall Director
Phone: 860-701-5335
Office: Campus Center
bilezikian_a@mitchell.edu

Michael Shepard
Residence Hall Director
Office: Saunders 100
Phone: 860-701-5746
shepard_m@mitchell.edu

Thames at Mitchell College

Tracy Geary
Director of Thames
860-701-7784
Office: Harbor House #103
geary_t@mitchell.edu

We have a great sense of community here. I feel like it's so welcoming and there's always a place for someone.

Dominque Lacroix
Class of 2016, Psychology

Apply!

The process is simple. Get started now

A few words on fit.

 

"Fit” is the modern buzzword of the college search process. And frankly, rightly so. As you consider your college experience, we encourage you to look for a place that feels right. It’s also a good idea to make a list of the qualities and characteristics that make a college and you a winning combination.

 

If you are looking for a college that: 

 

  • Gets to know and understand each student as a uniquely talented individual

  • Identifies potential and encourages students in very intentional ways

  • Fosters growth in each student, giving them a foundation for life and career success

  • Is small enough to deliver on the promise of a personalized experience

  • Goes beyond “career services” and offers a progressive 4-year career development model, partnering with local businesses and nonprofits for professional experience

  • Promotes an inclusive culture that encourages students to experiment in new clubs and activities

  • Is nationally recognized for its academic support systems, from professional content tutors (not students) to proven comprehensive support for students with learning differences

  • Connects students to service opportunities that impact their world

  • Is in a location that offers access to New England’s natural places and some of America’s greatest cities

 

 

 

…Mitchell College delivers in a powerful way.

You have Successfully Subscribed!