Contact Us

Bringing together unique minds to build powerful teams

Home » Contact Us

Administrative Offices

Academic Advising
Montauk House
860-701-5079
AcademicAdvising@mitchell.edu

Bursar’s Office
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5061
bursar@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Integrative Career Development
Duques Center
860-629-6206
careerservices@mitchell.edu

Information Technology
(Help Desk)
Bingham Hall
860-701-5190
HelpDesk@mitchell.edu

Registrar
Duques Center
860-701-5019
registrar@mitchell.edu

Residence Life
860-701-7708
ResLife@mitchell.edu

Academic Affairs
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5028
academicaffairs@mitchell.edu

Business Office
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5061
BusinessOffice@mitchell.edu

Library & Information
Services
860-701-5156
askLIS@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-5040
FinancialAid@mitchell.edu

Admissions
Henry Hall
800-443-2811
admissions@mitchell.edu

Campus Safety
Nathan Hale
860-443-0214
(x459 from Campus Phone)
campussafetyemail@mitchell.edu

Health & Wellness Services
Yarnall Center
860-701-5195
wellness@mitchell.edu

Mailroom
860-701-5497
mail@mitchell.edu

Thames at Mitchell College
860-701-5488
Thames@mitchell.edu

Academic Affairs

Academic Advisors

All new students will be assigned a full time Academic Advisor upon entry to the college. Students will be notified of their Advisor in the middle of August. If you have questions about your Advisor, please contact Kevin Kelly.

Kevin P. Kelly 
Montauk House 104
860-701-5079
kelly_k@mitchell.edu

M. Francis Plaza 
Montauk House 206
860-701-5494
plaza_m@mitchell.edu

Cheri Henault 
Montauk House 204
860-701-5186
henault_c@mitchell.edu

Natalie Sabino 
Montauk House 205
860-701-7781
sabino_n@mitchell.edu

C. Tina Hodge 
Montauk House 203
860-701-5024
hodge_c@mitchell.edu

Caroline Vasquez
Montauk House 201
860-701-5012
vasquez_c@mitchell.edu

Faculty

Kimberly J. Blake, Ph.D. 
Department of Life Sciences (Department Chair)
Bingham Hall 105
860-701-7742
blake_k@mitchell.edu

Denise A. Braley, Ed.D. 
Department of Hospitality and Tourism
Bond House 204
860-629-6056
braley_d@mitchell.edu

Robert Forcier, M.B.A. 
Department of Hospitality and Tourism (Department Chair)
Bond House 106
860-235-9706
forcier_b@mitchell.edu

Daniel L. Kresge, Ph.D. 
Department of Sport and Fitness Management
Nathan Hale 307
860-629-6146
kresge_d@mitchell.edu

Jennifer O’Donnell, M.S. 
Department of Humanities (Department Chair)
Bond House 303
860-701-5082
odonnell_j@mitchell.edu

Patricia Phillips, Ph.D. 
Department of Education
Bond House 104
860-701-5051
phillips_p@mitchell.edu

Jeffrey R. Van Kirk, J.D.
Department of Law and Justice Policy Studies (Department Chair)
Bond House 201
860-701-7702
vankirk_j@mitchell.edu

George Wezner, M.S.
Department of Law and Justice Policy Studies
Bond House 206
860-701-5484
wezner_g@mitchell.edu

Nancy Bombaci, Ph.D. 
Department of Humanities
Bond House 302
860-701-7747
bombacki_n@mitchell.edu

Paul Brindamour, M.B.A. 
Department of Business Administration (Department Chair)
Bingham Hall 101
860-701-5073
brindamour_p@mitchell.edu

Marc Goldsmith, M.A. 
Department of Communication Arts
Bingham Hall 112B
(860) 701-5077
goldsmith_m@mitchell.edu

Jennifer Mauro, M.S. 
Department of Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 305
860-701-7719
mauro_j@mitchell.edu

Jeffrey O’Leary, Ph.D.
Department of Humanities
Bond House 302
860-629-6107
oleary_j@mitchell.edu

Dean A. Roberts, M.S.
Department of Sport and Fitness Management
Yarnall Center 110
860-701-5046
roberts_d@mitchell.edu

Luke Walden, M.F.A.
Department of Communication Arts
Bingham 112E
860-701-7715
walden_l@mitchell.edu

David Brailey, Ph.D.
Department of Education (Department Chair)
Bond House 106
860-701-7738
brailey_d@mitchell.edu

Tara Broccoli, Ph.D. 
Department of Behavioral Sciences (Department Chair)
Nathan Hale 303
860-629-6041
broccoli_t@mitchell.edu

Scott Horton, Ed.D. 
Department of Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 302
860-701-7733
horton_s@mitchell.edu

Herb Nieburg, Ph.D. 
Department of Law and Justice Policy Studies
Bond House 101
860-701-7713
nieburg_h@mitchell.edu

Linda M. Perry, Ph.D. 
Department of Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 304
860-701-7703
perry_l@mitchell.edu

Christine Ramsay, Ph.D.
Department of Life Sciences
Bingham Hall 112D
860-701-7750
ramsay_c@mitchell.edu

Karen A Ward, M.L.S.
Department of Communication Arts (Department Chair)
Bingham Hall 112E
860-701-5463
ward_k@mitchell.edu

Admissions

Tammy Byron
Director of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-5043
byron_t@mitchell.edu


Susan Button
Assistant Director
of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-629-6425
button_s@mitchell.edu

Marissa Mills
Executive Administrative Assistant
Enrollment Management
Henry Hall
860-701-5036
mills_m@mitchell.edu

Bob Martin
Director of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-5178
martin_b@mitchell.edu

 

Dylan Riccardi
Assistant Director
of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-6147
riccardi_d@mitchell.edu

Christine Riemann
Associate Director
of Admissions/On-Campus Visit Experience Coordinator
Henry Hall
860-701-5011
riemann_c@mitchell.edu

Crystal Simmons
Assistant Director of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-5202
simmons_c@mitchell.edu

Advancement/Alumni Relations

Ruth Saunders 
Vice President of Engagement
860-701-5162
saunders_r@mitchell.edu

Jennifer Wheelehon
Annual Fund Director
860-701-6131
wheelehon_j@mitchell.edu

Michele Dionne
Advancement Officer
860-701-5092
dionne_m@mitchell.edu

Communications and Marketing

Colleen Gresh
Director of Communications
Mitchell Hall 503
860-701-5030
gresh_c@mitchell.edu

Lisa Stinson
Director of Marketing
Mitchell Hall 504
860-701-5068
stinson_l@mitchell.edu

Financial Aid

Fawn R. DeMello
Direct Loan Coordinator
Financial Aid
860-701-5041
demello_f@mitchell.edu

Yudelka Nunez-
Gonzalez 

Assistant Director
Financial Aid
860-629-6047
nunez-gonzalez_y
@mitchell.edu

Jacklyn Stoltz 
Director
Financial Aid
860-701-5040
stoltz_j@mitchell.edu

Leah Brennan 
Bursar
Bursar’s Office
860-701-5061
brennan_l@mitchell.edu

Elise Kauffman
Associate Director
Financial Aid
860-701-5142
kauffman_e@mitchell.edu

Vivian Hahn
Assistant Director
Financial Aid
860-701-5057
hahn_v@mitchell.edu

Health and Wellness

Stacey A. Torpey,
M.S., LPC, NCC

Director of Health & Wellness
860-701-7787
torpey_s@mitchell.edu

Julie Yale
Personal Counselor
860-701-7718
yale_j@mitchell.edu

Charlene Montavon, R.N.
Medical Coordinator/Staff Nurse
860-701-5195
healthservices@mitchell.edu

Luanne Benshimol,
APRN

860-701-5195
healthservices@mitchell.edu

Office of Human Resources

Mitchell College
437 Pequot Avenue
New London, CT 06320
or jobs@mitchell.edu

Office of Information Technology

24/7 Help Desk
x5190 (on Campus)
860-701-5190 (off Campus)
helpdesk@mitchell.edu

Susan Mitchell 
Application Administration
Bingham Hall 104
860-701.7775
mitchell_s@mitchell.edu 

Belinda Brano
Web Development
Bingham Hall 106
860-629-6125
brano_b@mitchell.edu

Adam Pawlikowski
System Administration
Bingham Hall 109
860-701.5776
pawlikowski_a@mitchell.edu 

Alla Londinski
Database Administration
Bingham Hall 104
860-701.5170
londinski_a@mitchell.edu

Derval Prince II
Director of Information
Technology
Bingham Hall 102
860-701-5194
prince_d@mitchell.edu

Office of the President

Janet Steinmayer
President
Mitchell Hall, Main Floor
Mitchell College
437 Pequot Avenue
New London, CT 06320

Karen Bourque
Executive Assistant
to the President
Mitchell Hall, Main Floor
860-701-5027
bourque_k@mitchell.edu

Colleen Gresh
Communications
Mitchell Hall 503
860-701-5030
gresh_c@mitchell.edu

Student Affairs

Sandra D. Wirth, Ed.D.
Vice President
for Student Affairs
& Dean of Students
Mitchell Hall 311
860-701-5093
Fax: 860-629-6039

Tanesha Fowler
Campus Life Coordinator
Simpson 100
860-701-5146
Fax: (860) 701-7794
fowler_t@mitchell.edu

Diane Miller
Executive Assistant
for Student Affairs
Mitchell 310
860-701-5093
Fax: 860-629-6039
miller_d@mitchell.edu

Derrick Picard
Campus Life Coordinator
Mariner 100
860-701-7721
piccard_d@mitchell.edu

Amy Bilezikian
Campus Life Coordinator
Saunders 100
860-701-5335
bilezikian_a@mitchell.edu

We have a great sense of community here. I feel like it's so welcoming and there's always a place for someone.

Dominque Lacroix
Class of 2016, Psychology

Apply!

The process is simple. Get started now