Contact Us

Bringing together unique minds to build powerful teams
Home » Contact Us

Administrative Offices

Academic Affairs
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5028
academicaffairs@mitchell.edu

Academic Advising
Montauk House
860-701-5079
AcademicAdvising@mitchell.edu

Bentsen Learning Center
Duques Center
860-629-6214
murallo_a@mitchell.edu

Campus Safety
Nathan Hale
860-443-0214
(x4590 from Campus Phone)
campussafetyemail@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Financial Aid
Henry Hall
860-701-5040
FinancialAid@mitchell.edu

Information Technology
(Help Desk)
Bingham Hall
860-701-6190
HelpDesk@mitchell.edu

Mailroom
860-701-5497
mail@mitchell.edu

Thames at Mitchell College
860-701-5488
Thames@mitchell.edu

Admissions
Henry Hall
800-443-2811
admissions@mitchell.edu

Athletics
Yarnall Center
860-701-5049
Athletics Directory:
mitchellathletics.com

Business Office
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5061
BusinessOffice@mitchell.edu

Disability Student Services
Duques Academic Support Center
860-701-5790
DSS@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
First Year Experience
Mitchell Hall
860-629-6114
fye@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Integrative Career Development
Duques Center
860-629-6206
careerservices@mitchell.edu

Registrar
Duques Center
860-701-5019
registrar@mitchell.edu

Advancement & Alumni Relations
Umbrella House
860-701-5092
advancement@mitchell.edu

Bookstore
Yarnall Athletic Center
860-629-6005
Website

Bursar’s Office
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5061
bursar@mitchell.edu

Integrative Career Development
Facilities
Mitchell Hall
860-701-5177

Health & Wellness Services
Yarnall Center
860-701-5195
wellness@mitchell.edu

Library & Information
Services
860-701-5156
askLIS@mitchell.edu

Residence Life
860-701-7708
ResLife@mitchell.edu

Academic Affairs

Catherine Wright, Ph.D. 
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean of the College
Mitchell Hall 304
860-701-5028

Richard Wall, M.S.
Director of Academic Technologies
Mitchell Hall 303
860-701-5380
wall_r@mitchell.edu

Alice Murallo
Assistant Director, Bentsen Learning Center
Duques Center 311
860-629-6214
murallo_a@mitchell.edu

Sara Oakes
Executive Assistant for Academic Affairs
Mitchell Hall 302
860-701-5028
oakes_s@mitchell.edu

Antaya Lee
DSS Coordinator
Duques Center 202
860-701-5790
lee_a@mitchell.edu

Jennifer Welsh, M.A.
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs/ First Year Experience
Mitchell Hall 305
860-629-6114
welsh_j@mitchell.edu

Robert Mish
Institutional Research Analyst
Duques Center 1st Floor
860-629-6185
mish_r@mitchell.edu

Academic Advisors

All new students will be assigned a full time Academic Advisor upon entry to the college. Students will be notified of their Advisor in the middle of August. If you have questions about your Advisor, please contact Kevin Kelly.

Kevin P. Kelly 
Assistant Dean for Academic Support/Director of Advising
Montauk House 104
860-701-5079
kelly_k@mitchell.edu

M. Francis Plaza 
Montauk House 206
860-701-5494
plaza_m@mitchell.edu

Cheri Henault 
Montauk House 204
860-701-5186
henault_c@mitchell.edu

Natalie Sabino 
Montauk House 205
860-701-7781
sabino_n@mitchell.edu

C. Tina Hodge 
Montauk House 203
860-701-5024
hodge_c@mitchell.edu

Caroline Vasquez
Montauk House 201
860-701-5012
vasquez_c@mitchell.edu

Faculty

Kimberly J. Blake, Ph.D. 
Department of Life Sciences (Department Chair)
Bingham Hall 105
860-701-7742
blake_k@mitchell.edu

Denise A. Braley, Ed.D. 
Department of Hospitality and Tourism
Bond House 204
860-629-6056
braley_d@mitchell.edu

Robert Forcier, M.B.A. 
Department of Hospitality and Tourism (Department Chair)
Bond House 106
860-235-9706
forcier_b@mitchell.edu

Kimberly Mansfield, MAT
Department of Education
Bond House 103
860-629-6109
mansfield_k@mitchell.edu

Jeffrey O’Leary, Ph.D.
Department of Humanities
Bond House 302
860-629-6107
oleary_j@mitchell.edu

Christine Ramsay, Ph.D.
Department of Life Sciences
Bingham Hall 112D
860-701-7750
ramsay_c@mitchell.edu

Karen A Ward, M.L.S.
Department of Communication Arts
Bingham Hall 112E
860-701-5463
ward_k@mitchell.edu

Nancy Bombaci, Ph.D. 
Department of Humanities
Bond House 302
860-701-7747
bombaci_n@mitchell.edu

Paul Brindamour, M.B.A. 
Department of Business Administration
Bingham Hall 101
860-701-5073
brindamour_p@mitchell.edu

Marc Goldsmith, M.A. 
Department of Communication Arts (Department Chair)
Bingham Hall 112B
(860) 701-5077
goldsmith_m@mitchell.edu

Jennifer Mauro, M.S. 
Department of Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 305
860-701-7719
mauro_j@mitchell.edu

Linda M. Perry, Ph.D. 
Department of Behavioral Sciences
Nathan Hale 304
860-701-7703
perry_l@mitchell.edu

Dean A. Roberts, M.S.
Department Chair, Sport and Fitness Management
Yarnall Center 110
860-701-5046
roberts_d@mitchell.edu

George Wezner, M.S.
Department of Law and Justice Policy Studies
Bond House 206
860-701-5484
wezner_g@mitchell.edu

David Brailey, Ph.D.
Department of Education (Department Chair)
Bond House 106
860-701-7738
brailey_d@mitchell.edu

Tara Broccoli, Ph.D. 
Department of Behavioral Sciences (Department Chair)
Nathan Hale 303
860-629-6041
broccoli_t@mitchell.edu

Daniel L. Kresge, Ph.D. 
Department of Sport and Fitness Management
Nathan Hale 307
860-629-6146
kresge_d@mitchell.edu

Jennifer O’Donnell, M.S. 
Department of Humanities (Department Chair)
Bond House 303
860-701-5082
odonnell_j@mitchell.edu

Patricia Phillips, Ph.D. 
Department of Education
Bond House 104
860-701-5051
phillips_p@mitchell.edu

Luke Walden, M.F.A.
Department of Communication Arts
Bingham 112E
860-701-7715
walden_l@mitchell.edu

Admissions

Jamie Romeo
VP of Enrollment Management
Henry Hall
860-629-6213
romeo_j@mitchell.edu

Christine Dickerson
Associate Director
of Admissions/On-Campus Visit Experience Coordinator
Henry Hall
860-701-5011
dickerson_c@mitchell.edu

Crystal Simmons
Assistant Director of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-5202
simmons_c@mitchell.edu

Tammy Byron
Director of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-5043
byron_t@mitchell.edu

Tanya Bethea
Enrollment Data Manager
860-701-5039
bethea_t@mitchell.edu

Bob Martin
Director of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-701-5178
martin_b@mitchell.edu

Dylan Riccardi
Assistant Director
of Admissions
Henry Hall
860-629-6147
riccardi_d@mitchell.edu

Advancement/Alumni Relations

Endia DeCordova, M.B.A.
Vice President of Advancement
860-701-5162
decordova_e@mitchell.edu

Jennifer R. Wheelehon, MSW
Director of Engagement and Alumni Relations
860-629-6131
wheelehon_j@mitchell.edu

Athletics

Dana Fulmer Garfield
Director of Athletics
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-5050
fulmer_d@mitchell.edu

Todd Peretz
Assistant Athletics Director
Yarnall Athletics Center
860-701-5048
peretz_t@mitchell.edu

Communications and Marketing

Colleen Gresh
Director of Communications
Mitchell Hall 503
860-701-5030
gresh_c@mitchell.edu

Lisa Stinson
Director of Marketing
Mitchell Hall 504
860-701-5068
stinson_l@mitchell.edu

Financial Aid

Fawn R. DeMello
Direct Loan Coordinator
Financial Aid
860-701-5041
demello_f@mitchell.edu

Vivian Hahn
Assistant Director of
Financial Aid
860-701-5057
hahn_v@mitchell.edu

Jacklyn Stoltz 
Director of
Financial Aid
860-701-5040
stoltz_j@mitchell.edu

Leah Brennan 
Bursar
Bursar’s Office
860-701-5061
brennan_l@mitchell.edu

Elise Kauffman
Associate Director of
Financial Aid
860-701-5142
kauffman_e@mitchell.edu

Health and Wellness

Stacey A. Torpey, M.S., LPC, NCC
Director of Health & Wellness
860-701-7787
torpey_s@mitchell.edu

Julie Yale, MS, NCC, LPC
Personal Counselor
860-701-7718
yale_j@mitchell.edu

Luanne Benshimol, APRN
860-701-5195
healthservices@mitchell.edu

Office of Human Resources

Mitchell College
437 Pequot Avenue
New London, CT 06320
or jobs@mitchell.edu

Office of Information Technology

24/7 Help Desk
x5190 (on Campus)
860-701-5190 (off Campus)
helpdesk@mitchell.edu

Alla Londinski
Database Administration
Bingham Hall 104
860-701.5170
londinski_a@mitchell.edu

Joanne M. Kossuth, M.S.
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Library
860-701-5155
kossuth_j@mitchell.edu

Susan Mitchell 
Application Administration
Bingham Hall 104
860-701.7775
mitchell_s@mitchell.edu 

Belinda Brano
Web Development
Bingham Hall 106
860-629-6125
brano_b@mitchell.edu

Derval Prince II
Director of Information
Technology
Bingham Hall 102
860-701-5194
prince_d@mitchell.edu

Office of the President

Janet Steinmayer
President
Mitchell Hall, Main Floor
Mitchell College
437 Pequot Avenue
New London, CT 06320

Kristen Traini
Administrative Coordinator
Office of the President
Mitchell Hall, Main Floor
860-701-5027
traini_k@mitchell.edu

Colleen Gresh
Communications
Mitchell Hall 503
860-701-5030
gresh_c@mitchell.edu

Student Affairs

Sandra D. Wirth, Ed.D.
Vice President
for Student Affairs
& Dean of Students
Mitchell Hall 311
860-701-5093
Fax: 860-629-6039

Amy Bilezikian
Campus Life Coordinator
Saunders 100
860-701-5335
bilezikian_a@mitchell.edu

James Gilman
Director of Campus Safety
860-701-5182
gilman_j@mitchell.edu

Derrick Picard
Campus Life Coordinator
Mariner 100
860-701-7721
picard_d@mitchell.edu

Curtis Clark
Assistant Director of Campus Life
Campus Center
860-701-7708
clark_c@mitchell.edu

Diane Miller
Executive Assistant
for Student Affairs
Mitchell 310
860-701-5093
Fax: 860-629-6039
miller_d@mitchell.edu

We have a great sense of community here. I feel like it's so welcoming and there's always a place for someone.

Dominque Lacroix
Class of 2016, Psychology

Apply!

The process is simple. Get started now

A few words on fit.

 

"Fit” is the modern buzzword of the college search process. And frankly, rightly so. As you consider your college experience, we encourage you to look for a place that feels right. It’s also a good idea to make a list of the qualities and characteristics that make a college and you a winning combination.

 

If you are looking for a college that: 

 

  • Gets to know and understand each student as a uniquely talented individual

  • Identifies potential and encourages students in very intentional ways

  • Fosters growth in each student, giving them a foundation for life and career success

  • Is small enough to deliver on the promise of a personalized experience

  • Goes beyond “career services” and offers a progressive 4-year career development model, partnering with local businesses and nonprofits for professional experience

  • Promotes an inclusive culture that encourages students to experiment in new clubs and activities

  • Is nationally recognized for its academic support systems, from professional content tutors (not students) to proven comprehensive support for students with learning differences

  • Connects students to service opportunities that impact their world

  • Is in a location that offers access to New England’s natural places and some of America’s greatest cities

 

 

 

…Mitchell College delivers in a powerful way.

You have Successfully Subscribed!