Meet Our Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Elizabeth "Betsy" Beaulieu, Ph.D.

Dean of the College, Vice President for Academic Affairs

B.A., Providence College
M.A., Georgetown University
M.A., The University of York
Ph.D., The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

beaulieu_e@mitchell.edu
860-701-5005

Kim Richard

Kimberly "Kim" Richard, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

B.A., Central Connecticut State University
M.A., University of Saint Joseph
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

richard_k@mitchell.edu
860-701-5380

Kim Richard

Susan Archer, Ph.D., Ed.D.

Coordinator of Data Strategy and Planning

B.A., Lehigh University
M.P.A., Troy University
M.A.S., Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
M.A., Norwich University
M.A., Academy of Art University
M.S., National University
Ed.D., University of North Florida
Ph.D., Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

archer_s@mitchell.edu

860-701-3510

Mitchell College Faculty

Jonathan Babbitt

Jonathan Babbitt, M.M.

Assistant Professor

Academic Focus: Theater, Choral Arts, Humanities

B.A., Yale University
M.M., Yale University School of Music

babbitt_j@mitchell.edu
860- 701-7987

Nancy M. Bombaci, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: English, Humanities
B.A., Trinity College
M.A., Trinity College
Ph.D., Fordham University

bombaci_n@mitchell.edu
860-701-7747

Professor Kevin Booker

Kevin L. Booker, Jr.

Visiting Instructor

Academic Focus: Communication and First-Year Experience
B.S., Eastern State University 
B.S., Eastern State University 
M.S., Central Connecticut State University 
Ed.D. (in progress), Johnson & Wales University 

booker_k@mitchell.edu

David J. Brailey, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Education
B.S., Southern Connecticut State University
M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
Ed.D., St. John’s University

brailey_d@mitchell.edu
860-701-7738

 

Tara L. Broccoli, Ph.D.

Professor

Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences, Psychology
B.A., Connecticut College
M.S., Rutgers University
Ph.D., Rutgers University

 

Christopher Clouet

Christopher Clouet, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor

Academic Focus: Education
B.A., Southern Connecticut State University
M.A., Fairfield University
A.M., Brown University
Ed.D., Columbia University

clouet_c@mitchell.edu
860-701-5777

Jenna M. Curren, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor

Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences, Criminal Justice
B.S., Western New England University
M.S., Central Connecticut State University
Ed.D., American International College

curren_j@mitchell.edu
860-701-7727

Robert O. Forcier, M.B.A.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Hospitality & Tourism
B.S., University of Massachusetts
M.B.A., Johnson and Wales University

Marc H. Goldsmith, M.A.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Communication
B.A., Bucknell University
M.A., Bucknell University

 

Dan Kresge

Daniel L. Kresge, Ph.D.

Professor

Academic Focus: Applied Exercise Science, Sport Management
B.S., Hobart College
M.S., University of New Haven
Ph.D., University of Rhode Island

kresge_d@mitchell.edu
860-701-3519

Jennifer Mauro, M.S.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Behavioral Sciences
A.A., Mitchell College
B.S., Mitchell College
M.S., University of New Haven

mauro_j@mitchell.edu
860-701-7719

Jeffrey O’Leary, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: History, Humanities
B.A., Thiel College
M.L.I.S., University of Pittsburgh
M.A., Kent State University
Ph.D., Kent State University

oleary_j@mitchell.edu
860-701-3512

Nancy Parent

Nancy Parent, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Anthropology, Behavioral Sciences
B.A., University of Connecticut
MA., University of Connecticut
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

parent_n@mitchell.edu
860-701-3502

James Patsalides

James Patsalides, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Business
B.Sc., Canterbury Christ Church University, England
M.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
M.A., Sacred Heart University
Ph.D., Prescott College

Christine Ramsay, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Marine Science, Sciences
B.S., Providence College
M.S., University of Rhode Island
Ph.D., Northeastern University

ramsay_c@mitchell.edu
860-701-7750

Dean A. Roberts, M.S.

Assistant Professor

Academic Focus: Applied Exercise Science, Sport Management
B.S., Trenton State College
M.S., Springfield College

Lindsay Rush

Lindsay Rush, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Academic Focus: Genetics, Sciences
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College
M. Phil., Yale University
Ph.D., Yale University

rush_l@mitchell.edu
860-701-7742

Luke Walden, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor

Academic Focus: Communication, Film Technology
B.A., Brown University
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

walden_l@mitchell.edu
860-701-7715

Karen Ward, M.L.S.

Associate Professor

Academic Focus: Communication, Graphic Design
B.S., Southern Connecticut State University
M.A.L.S.,  Wesleyan University

ward_k@mitchell.edu
860-701-5463

A few words on fit.

 

"Fit” is the modern buzzword of the college search process. And frankly, rightly so. As you consider your college experience, we encourage you to look for a place that feels right. It’s also a good idea to make a list of the qualities and characteristics that make a college and you a winning combination.

 

If you are looking for a college that: 

 

  • Gets to know and understand each student as a uniquely talented individual

  • Identifies potential and encourages students in very intentional ways

  • Fosters growth in each student, giving them a foundation for life and career success

  • Is small enough to deliver on the promise of a personalized experience

  • Goes beyond “career services” and offers a progressive 4-year career development model, partnering with local businesses and nonprofits for professional experience

  • Promotes an inclusive culture that encourages students to experiment in new clubs and activities

  • Is nationally recognized for its academic support systems, from professional content tutors (not students) to proven comprehensive support for students with learning differences

  • Connects students to service opportunities that impact their world

  • Is in a location that offers access to New England’s natural places and some of America’s greatest cities

 

 

 

…Mitchell College delivers in a powerful way.

You have Successfully Subscribed!