Meet Admissions

Home » Visit Us » Meet the Admissions Team

Meet Our “On the Road” Team

Connect with a Mitchell Admissions Team Member in your area!

Jamie Romeo

VP of Enrollment Management

New York – Rockland County and north
New Jersey

Phone: 860-629-6213
Office: Henry Hall
romeo_j@mitchell.edu

Bob Martin

Director of Admissions

Upper New England Region: Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, Maine
International

Phone: 860-701-5178
Office: Henry Hall
martin_b@mitchell.edu

Tammy Byron

Director of Admissions

Connecticut: New London, Windham, New Haven, Middlesex, Hartford, and Tolland Counties
Rhode Island
Puerto Rico

Phone: 860-701-5043
Office: Henry Hall
byron_t@mitchell.edu

Vivian Hahn

Assistant Director of Admissions and Financial Aid

Connecticut: Fairfield County, Litchfield County
New York: Westchester County, Nassau County

Phone: 860-701-5057
Office: Henry Hall
hahn_v@mitchell.edu

Jacqueline Jewett

Managing Director of Student Relations/Thames Admissions

New York City
New York: Suffolk County
Mid Atlantic states
All other states outside of New York, New England and the Mid-Atlantic

Phone: 860-701-5457
Office: Henry Hall
jewett_j@mitchell.edu

Visit Mitchell

Connect with our Visit Experience Coordinator for a Campus Visit, Open House or Shadow Day!

Christine Dickerson

Associate Director of Admissions/On-Campus Visit Experience Coordinator

Phone: 860-701-5011
Office: Henry Hall
dickerson_c@mitchell.edu

Meet our Apply/Enroll/Afford Team

Connect with our Apply/Enroll/Afford team to inquire about anything from applying and enrolling to financial aid at Mitchell College.

Crystal Simmons

Assistant Director of Relationship Management

New Students: Contact Crystal if you need information about the College, the application process, your application, or enrolling at Mitchell.

Phone: 860-701-5202
Office: Henry Hall
simmons_c@mitchell.edu

Dylan Riccardi

Assistant Director of Relationship Management

Transfer Students, Part-time Students, Spring Admitted Students, and Re-Admitted Students: Contact Dylan if you need information about the College, the application process, your application, or enrolling at Mitchell.

Phone: 860-629-6147
Office: Henry Hall
riccardi_d@mitchell.edu

Elise Kauffman

Associate Director of Relationship Management

Freshman and Transfer Students: Contact Elise with questions about Financial Aid or affording Mitchell College

Phone: 860-701-5142
Office: Henry Hall
kauffman_e@mitchell.edu

Tanya Bethea

Strategic Enrollment Management Data Manager

Phone: 860-701-5039
Office: Henry Hall
bethea_t@mitchell.edu

Daniel Brewer

Associate Director of Strategic Enrollment Management

Phone: 860-629-6047
Office: Henry Hall
brewer_d@mitchell.edu

Meet our Financial Aid Team

Returning students: connect with us for any questions about Financial Aid.

Jacklyn Stoltz

Director of Financial Aid

Financial Aid Questions for Returning Students

Phone: 860-701-5040
Office: Henry Hall
stoltz_j@mitchell.edu

Fawn DeMello

Assistant Director of Financial Aid

Financial Aid Questions for Returning Students

Phone: 860-701-5041
Office: Henry Hall
demello_f@mitchell.edu

Apply!

The process is simple. Get started now

A few words on fit.

 

"Fit” is the modern buzzword of the college search process. And frankly, rightly so. As you consider your college experience, we encourage you to look for a place that feels right. It’s also a good idea to make a list of the qualities and characteristics that make a college and you a winning combination.

 

If you are looking for a college that: 

 

  • Gets to know and understand each student as a uniquely talented individual

  • Identifies potential and encourages students in very intentional ways

  • Fosters growth in each student, giving them a foundation for life and career success

  • Is small enough to deliver on the promise of a personalized experience

  • Goes beyond “career services” and offers a progressive 4-year career development model, partnering with local businesses and nonprofits for professional experience

  • Promotes an inclusive culture that encourages students to experiment in new clubs and activities

  • Is nationally recognized for its academic support systems, from professional content tutors (not students) to proven comprehensive support for students with learning differences

  • Connects students to service opportunities that impact their world

  • Is in a location that offers access to New England’s natural places and some of America’s greatest cities

 

 

 

…Mitchell College delivers in a powerful way.

You have Successfully Subscribed!