Thames Team

Preparing our students for college and life.

Meet the Thames at Mitchell College Team!

Educating and preparing our amazing students for college and life is not just a career, but a calling.

Tracy Geary

Director of Thames

860-701-7784
Office: Harbor House #103
geary_t@mitchell.edu

Elizabeth Emanuelson

Speech Pathologist and Advisor

Phone: 860-701-5044
Office: Moorings #1
emanuelson_e@mitchell.edu


Ron Samul

Faculty and Advisor

Phone: 860-701-7782
Office: Harbor House #104
samul_r@mitchell.edu

Beverly Scully

Faculty

Phone: 860-701-7795
Office: Harbor House #104
scully_b@mitchell.edu

Sandra D. Wirth, Ed.D.

VP for Student Affairs & Dean of Students

Phone: 860-701-5093
Office: Mitchell Hall #311
wirth_s@mitchell.edu

Jacqueline Jewett

Managing Director of Student Relations/Thames Admissions

Phone: 860-701-5457
Office: Henry Hall #110
jewett_j@mitchell.edu

Chris Scott

Associate Director for Student Engagement

Phone: 860-629-6038
Office: Moorings #2
scott_c@mitchell.edu

Patricia Callis

Social Integration Specialist

Phone: 860-701-5212
Office: Fair Haven #14
callis_p@mitchell.edu

Jessie McKay

Faculty and Advisor

Phone: 860-701-7790
Office: Moorings #1
mckay_j@mitchell.edu


LaQuana Sheppard

Social Integration Specialist

Phone: 860-701-7765
Office: Fair Haven #14
sheppard_l@mitchell.edu

A few words on fit.

 

"Fit” is the modern buzzword of the college search process. And frankly, rightly so. As you consider your college experience, we encourage you to look for a place that feels right. It’s also a good idea to make a list of the qualities and characteristics that make a college and you a winning combination.

 

If you are looking for a college that: 

 

  • Gets to know and understand each student as a uniquely talented individual

  • Identifies potential and encourages students in very intentional ways

  • Fosters growth in each student, giving them a foundation for life and career success

  • Is small enough to deliver on the promise of a personalized experience

  • Goes beyond “career services” and offers a progressive 4-year career development model, partnering with local businesses and nonprofits for professional experience

  • Promotes an inclusive culture that encourages students to experiment in new clubs and activities

  • Is nationally recognized for its academic support systems, from professional content tutors (not students) to proven comprehensive support for students with learning differences

  • Connects students to service opportunities that impact their world

  • Is in a location that offers access to New England’s natural places and some of America’s greatest cities

 

 

 

…Mitchell College delivers in a powerful way.

You have Successfully Subscribed!