Thames Team

Preparing our students for college and life.

Meet the Thames Admissions Team!

Contact any of our Thames Admissions representatives to learn more or to schedule an on-campus Thames visit!

Jamie Romeo

VP of Enrollment Management and Athletics

Phone: 860-701-3530
Office: Henry Hall
romeo_j@mitchell.edu

Colin Brady

Director of External Recruitment & Student Success

Phone: 860-701-5040
Office: Henry Hall
brady_c@mitchell.edu

Amanda Marino

Director of Admissions

Phone: 860-701-5011
Office: Henry Hall
marino_a@mitchell.edu

Kelby Chappelle

Director of Admissions & Financial Aid

Phone: 860-701-5043
Office: Henry Hall
chappelle_k@mitchell.edu

Meet the Thames Living & Learning Team!

Educating and preparing our amazing students for college and life is not just a career, but a calling.

Beverly Scully

Director

Phone: 860-701-7795
Office: Umbrella House
scully_b@mitchell.edu

Katrina Feyerherm

Director of Residence Life

Phone: 860-701-5045
Office: Duques 211
feyerherm_k@mitchell.edu

Brandon Gennotti

Resident Student Support

Phone: 860-701-3506
Office: Moorings
gennotti_b@mitchell.edu

Kirsten Holmstedt

Instruction Specialist

Phone: 860-701-6214
Office: Umbrella House
holmstedt_k@mitchell.edu

Madeleine Jones

Residence Hall Director at Thames at Mitchell

Phone: 860-701-7765
Office: Harbor House 104
jones_m@mitchell.edu

Alberta Landino

Instruction Specialist

Phone: 860-701-5044
Office: Umbrella House
landino_a@mitchell.edu

Jessica O'Connor

Residence Hall Director at Thames at Mitchell

Phone: 860-701-7713
Office: Fair Haven 11
oconnor_j@mitchell.edu

Ron Samul

Assistant Director

Phone: 860-701-7782
Office: Umbrella House
samul_r@mitchell.edu

A few words on fit.

 

"Fit” is the modern buzzword of the college search process. And frankly, rightly so. As you consider your college experience, we encourage you to look for a place that feels right. It’s also a good idea to make a list of the qualities and characteristics that make a college and you a winning combination.

 

If you are looking for a college that: 

 

  • Gets to know and understand each student as a uniquely talented individual

  • Identifies potential and encourages students in very intentional ways

  • Fosters growth in each student, giving them a foundation for life and career success

  • Is small enough to deliver on the promise of a personalized experience

  • Goes beyond “career services” and offers a progressive 4-year career development model, partnering with local businesses and nonprofits for professional experience

  • Promotes an inclusive culture that encourages students to experiment in new clubs and activities

  • Is nationally recognized for its academic support systems, from professional content tutors (not students) to proven comprehensive support for students with learning differences

  • Connects students to service opportunities that impact their world

  • Is in a location that offers access to New England’s natural places and some of America’s greatest cities

 

 

 

…Mitchell College delivers in a powerful way.

You have Successfully Subscribed!