Meet Admissions

Home » Visit Us » Meet the Admissions Staff

Meet Your Admissions Team!

Jamie Romeo

VP of Enrollment Management

Phone: 860-629-6213
Office: Henry Hall
romeo_j@mitchell.edu


Christine Dickerson

Associate Director of Admissions/On-Campus Visit Experience Coordinator

Phone: 860-701-5011
Office: Henry Hall
dickerson_c@mitchell.edu


Crystal Simmons

Assistant Director of Admissions

Phone: 860-701-5202
Office: Henry Hall
simmons_c@mitchell.edu

Tammy Byron

Director of Admissions

Phone: 860-701-5043
Office: Henry Hall
byron_t@mitchell.edu


Jacqueline Jewett

Managing Director of Student Relations/Thames Admissions

Phone: 860-701-5457
Office: Henry Hall
jewett_j@mitchell.edu


Tanya Bethea

Enrollment Data Manager

Phone: 860-701-5039
Office: Henry Hall
bethea_t@mitchell.edu

Bob Martin

Director of Admissions

Phone: 860-701-5178
Office: Henry Hall
martin_b@mitchell.edu


Dylan Riccardi

Assistant Director of Admissions

Phone: 860-629-6147
Office: Henry Hall
riccardi_d@mitchell.edu

Apply!

The process is simple. Get started now

A few words on fit.

 

"Fit” is the modern buzzword of the college search process. And frankly, rightly so. As you consider your college experience, we encourage you to look for a place that feels right. It’s also a good idea to make a list of the qualities and characteristics that make a college and you a winning combination.

 

If you are looking for a college that: 

 

  • Gets to know and understand each student as a uniquely talented individual

  • Identifies potential and encourages students in very intentional ways

  • Fosters growth in each student, giving them a foundation for life and career success

  • Is small enough to deliver on the promise of a personalized experience

  • Goes beyond “career services” and offers a progressive 4-year career development model, partnering with local businesses and nonprofits for professional experience

  • Promotes an inclusive culture that encourages students to experiment in new clubs and activities

  • Is nationally recognized for its academic support systems, from professional content tutors (not students) to proven comprehensive support for students with learning differences

  • Connects students to service opportunities that impact their world

  • Is in a location that offers access to New England’s natural places and some of America’s greatest cities

 

 

 

…Mitchell College delivers in a powerful way.

You have Successfully Subscribed!