Athletics

NCAA Division III: Developing athletes and scholars

Home » Athletics

At Mitchell College, over 30% of our students are varsity athletes so while we are small, we are fierce. With 13 Conference Championships in recent years, you can count on competitive play as part of a close community of athletes who cheer each other on every game. Mitchell’s focus on your personal success shows with coaches who combine strong professionalism with a commitment to building relationships with each student, supporting your best on the field and in the classroom.

14 Varsity Teams:

Women

  • Softball
  • Basketball
  • Cross Country
  • Lacrosse
  • Sailing
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Men

  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross Country
  • Lacrosse
  • Sailing
  • Soccer
  • Golf

Meet the Athletics Staff

Dana Fulmer Garfield

Dana Fulmer Garfield

Athletic Director

fulmer_d@mitchell.edu

Todd Peretz

Todd Peretz

Assistant AD/ Men's Basketball Head Coach/ Golf Head Coach

peretz_t@mitchell.edu

Alyssa Bannon

Alyssa Bannon

Cross Country Head Coach

bannon_a@mitchell.edu

Travis Beausoleil

Travis Beausoleil

Baseball Head Coach

beausoleil_t@mitchell.edu

Erika Blozie

Erika Blozie

Women's Lacrosse Head Coach

blozie_e@mitchell.edu

Kathy Frankowski

Kathy Frankowski

Volleyball Head Coach

frankowski_k@mitchell.edu
Damian Houlden

Damian Houlden

Men's Soccer Head Coach

houlden_d@mitchell.edu

Taylor Martin

Taylor Martin

Sailing Head Coach

sailing@mitchell.edu

Rich Petillo

Rich Petillo

Men's Lacrosse Head Coach

petillo_r@mitchell.edu

Heather Rush

Heather Rush

Softball Head Coach

rush_h@mitchell.edu

Chelsea Shaughnessy

Chelsea Shaughnessy

Women's Soccer Head Coach

shaughnessy_c@mitchell.edu

Apply!

The process is simple. Get started now

A few words on fit.

 

"Fit” is the modern buzzword of the college search process. And frankly, rightly so. As you consider your college experience, we encourage you to look for a place that feels right. It’s also a good idea to make a list of the qualities and characteristics that make a college and you a winning combination.

 

If you are looking for a college that: 

 

  • Gets to know and understand each student as a uniquely talented individual

  • Identifies potential and encourages students in very intentional ways

  • Fosters growth in each student, giving them a foundation for life and career success

  • Is small enough to deliver on the promise of a personalized experience

  • Goes beyond “career services” and offers a progressive 4-year career development model, partnering with local businesses and nonprofits for professional experience

  • Promotes an inclusive culture that encourages students to experiment in new clubs and activities

  • Is nationally recognized for its academic support systems, from professional content tutors (not students) to proven comprehensive support for students with learning differences

  • Connects students to service opportunities that impact their world

  • Is in a location that offers access to New England’s natural places and some of America’s greatest cities

 

 

 

…Mitchell College delivers in a powerful way.

You have Successfully Subscribed!